Corporate Directory

Executive | Safety | Transportation | FinanceMarketing & Sales 

Law & Government Relations | Customer Service | Human Resources 

Real Estate | IT Department | Mechanical | Engineering | Subsidiaries


Executive

Larry R. Parsons
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Carla Gonzales
Executive Assistant to the CEO
Phone: 330-767-7233
Fax:  330-767-4327
Email: cgonzales@wlerwy.com

Jonathan Chastek
Executive Vice President
Phone: 330-767-7289
Email: jchastek@wlerwy.com


Safety

Ken Malone
Superintendent of Safety, Rules, Training & Quality
Phone: 330-767-7243
Cell: 330-904-0954
Fax: 330-767-7003
Email: kmalone@wlerwy.com

Ed Steiner
Manager of Safety, Rules and Training
Phone: 330-767-7507
Cell: 330-904-5872
Email: edsteiner@wlerwy.com

Robyn Gilles
Safety Administrator
Phone: 330-767-7228
Email: rgilles@wlerwy.com

Top of Page


Transportation

Jim Hill
Vice President Transportation
Phone: 330-767-7253
Fax: 330-767-7023
Email: jhill@wlerwy.com

Jeffery A. Davis
Director of Transportation
Chief Dispatcher
Phone: 330-767-7215
Fax: 330-767-7015
Email: dispatch@wlerwy.com

Crew Dispatcher (24 hour desk)
Phone: 800-837-5622 or 330-767-7211
Fax: 330-767-7011
Email: crewcall@wlerwy.com

Cindy Bair
Director of Car Utilization
Phone: 330-767-7223
Fax: 330-767-7023
Email: cbair@wlerwy.com

Darren Ohler
Trainmaster – West End
Cell: 330-936-6320
Email: dohler@wlerwy.com

Andrew Lengyel
Trainmaster – East End
Cell: 330-936-1493
Email:

Ron Smith
Trainmaster – Gambrinus/Brewster
Cell: 330-844-3900
Email: rsmith@wlerwy.com

Hank Allender
Trainmaster – Akron/Falls Jct.
Cell: 330-575-7003
Email: hallender@wlerwy.com

Nick Berresford
Assistant Trainmaster – Brewster, Akron and Canton
Cell: 330-323-7831
Email: nberresford@wlerwy.com

Mike Scott
Assistant Trainmaster – Hanna
Cell: 330-495-1144
Email: mscott@wlerwy.com

Josh Rimmele
Assistant Trainmaster – West End
Cell: 419-677-6288
Email: jrimmele@wlerwy.com

Rob Wilson
Assistant Trainmaster – East End
Cell: 740-381-2043
Email: rwilson@wlerwy.com

Lorne Dodds
Road Foreman of Engines
Cell:  330-417-0976
Email: ldodds@wlerwy.com

Jason Cowart
Road Foreman of Engines
Cell: 330-844-6822
Email: jcowart@wlerwy.com

Top of Page


Finance

Donna L. Phillips
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 330-767-7254

Randy Rottman
Controller
Phone: 330-767-7260

Linda J. Patterson
Director of Car Accounting
Phone: 330-767-7259

Tammie Herring
Manager Accounts Payable
Phone: 330-767-7261

Ben Schillig
Manager of Cost & Budgeting
Phone: 330-767-7218
Fax: 330-767-7018

Jodi Specht
Director of Revenue Accounting
Phone: 330-767-7258

Robyn Colly
Manager of Accounts Receivable
Phone: 330-767-7249
Fax: 330-767-7037

Sara Ehman
Manager of Revenue Waybilling
Phone: 330-767-7276
Fax: 330-767-7037

Becky Himmel
Director of Purchasing
Phone: 330-767-7272

Fred Hazel
Fleet Administrator & Purchasing Agent
Phone: 330-767-7263

Top of Page


Marketing & Sales

Drew A. Nelson
Vice President of Marketing & Sales
(Coal, Coke)
Phone: 330-767-7282
Cell: 330-844-1852
Email:

Gregory J. Levy
Vice President of Marketing
(Steel)
Phone: 740-526-0342
Cell:  330-936-1349
Email: 

Jeffrey A. Sunderland
Assistant Vice President of Marketing and Business Development
Phone: 330-767-7286
Cell: 330-204-5522
Email:

Justin Crues
Market Director – Petroleum, Industrial Minerals
Phone: 330-767-7287
Cell: 330-417-8632
Email:

Kelly Joseph
Marketing Manager
(Plastics, Chemicals, Metals, Scrap, Food, Grain, Forest and Waste Products)
Phone: 330-767-7245
Cell: 330-844-0409
Email:

Carly Bowersock
Marketing Administrator
Phone: 330-767-7226
Email:

Top of Page


Law & Government Relations

Alec Jarvis
Vice President – Law & Government Relations
Phone: 330-767-7250
Fax: 330-767-7300
Email:

Top of Page


Customer Service

Rosalyn Schaefer
Manager of Customer Service
Phone: 330-767-7241
Fax: 330-767-7023
Email:

Demurrage
Phone: 330-767-7225
Email:

Yardmaster  (24 hour desk)
Phone: 330-767-7296
Fax: 330-767-7006

Akron/ABC Desk
Phone: 330-767-7221
Fax: 330-767-7028
Email:

Brewster/Carey Desk
Phone: 330-767-7220
Fax: 330-767-7017
Email:

Mingo/Rook Desk
Phone: 330-767-7222
Fax: 330-767-7022
Email:

After Hours Desk
Phone: 330-767-7235
Email:

Top of Page


Human Resources

Joseph Burley
Vice President of Human Resources
Phone: 330-767-7265
Fax: 330-767-3465
Email:

Susan Barringer
Payroll & Benefits Manager
Phone: 330-767-7257
Fax: 330-767-3465
Email: 

Top of Page


Real Estate 

Jeff Davis, Jr.
Manager of Real Estate
Phone: 330-767-7284
Cell: 330-936-1489
Email: jdavisjr@wlerwy.com

Jeffrey A. Sunderland
Assistant Vice President of Marketing and Business Development
Phone: 330-767-7286
Cell: 330-495-3593
Email: jsunder@wlerwy.com

Top of Page


IT Department

Marc Masters
IT Director
Phone: 330-767-7251
Fax: 330-767-7019
Email:

Thomas K. Booher
Network Administrator
Phone: 330-767-7252
Fax: 330-767-7019
Email:

Kathy Secondi
Applications Manager
Phone: 330-428-2987
Email:

Terry Prater
Senior Programmer/Analyst
Email:

Top of Page


Mechanical

Al Luckring
Mechanical Superintendent
Phone: 330-767-7278
Email: aluckring@wlerwy.com

Jeff Clapper
Superintendent Motive Power
Phone: 330-767-7267
Fax: 330-767-4114
Email: jclapper@wlerwy.com

John Vergis
Environmental Officer
Phone: 330-767-7280
Fax: 330-767-4114
Email:

Rodney Myers
Asst. Superintendent Motive Power
Phone: 330-767-7266
Fax: 330-767-4114
Email: rmyers@wlerwy.com

Tim Page
Motive Power Shop Manager
Phone: 330-767-7274
Fax: 330-767-4114
Email: tpage@wlerwy.com

Top of Page


Engineering

Kasey O’Connor
Vice President Engineering
Phone: 330-767-7279
Fax: 330-767-3465
Email:

Heidi Rowlands
Engineering Administrator
Phone: 330-767-7229
Fax:  330-767-3213
Email: 

Dan Reinsel
Assistant Vice President of Engineering & Signals
Phone: 330-495-7859
Fax: 330-767-3213
Email: dreinsel@wlerwy.com

Tim Andrews
Signals & Communications Supervisor
Phone: 330-417-5541
Fax: 330-767-3213
Email: tandrews@wlerwy.com

Steve Brown
Division Engineer
Phone: 330-904-5332
Fax: 330-767-3213

John Kyser
Roadmaster
Phone: 330-495-7756
Fax: 330-767-3213

Mark Svetlich
Assistant Division Engineer
Phone: 330-418-5791
Fax: 330-767-3213
Email: msvetlich@wlerwy.com

Tim Durant
Bridge & Building Supervisor
Phone: 330-312-1181
Fax: 330-767-3213

Bruce Bleichrodt
Supervisor of Work Equipment
Phone: 330-495-4991
Fax: 330-767-7256
Email: bbleichr@wlerwy.com

Top of Page


Subsidiaries

Akron Barberton Cluster Railway
Herbert Shanklin
General Manager
Cell: 330-697-0857
Phone: 330-745-4431
Fax: 330-745-4519

Neomodal Terminal
Director
Phone: 330-879-1473
Fax: 330-879-1475

Top of Page



Interactive System Map:


View Larger Map
Photo Credits | Website design by SMG